Advertisement

Friday, September 27, 2013

Tottenham vs Chelsea Premier League 28 Sep, 2013

0 التعليقات

Tottenham Hotspur vs Chelsea
2013/2014 English Premier League, Round 6
Date/Time: Saturday, September 28, 2013 at 12:45 BST (7:45 am EST, 4:45 am PST, 17:15 IST)
Venue/Location: White Hart Lane, London, England
Referee:‬ M. Dean‎

You can watch the match here: Link 1 , Link 2 [Live Scores]

 Followers of the game are excited for a big match this weekend as Tottenham Hotspur host Chelsea at White Hart Lane. Chelsea's performances have been solid so far this season with wins over Hull City, Aston Villa and Fulham in league play. However, a 1-0 defeat at Everton ended the second honeymoon of returning boss Jose Mourinho, and a home Champions League loss to FC Basel rubbed salt in the wound. Kalas, Ramires and Van Ginkel are yet to return due to injuries.
Going into the sixth round of Premier League proceedings, Tottenham hold second place in the table and are just behind local rivals Arsenal on goal difference. With Chelsea just two points behind, one of these sides will be leading the table following Saturday's lunchtime fixture. Villas-Boas comes up against the club that sacked him as manager after just nine months last spring with his revamped Spurs in a fine run of form. It is expected that Capoue and Lennon will all miss out due to injury.

Possible line-ups:
Tottenham (4-2-3-1): Lloris; Walker, Dawson, Vertonghen, Naughton; Dembele, Paulinho; Townsend, Eriksen, Sigurdsson; Soldado.
Chelsea (4-2-3-1): Cech; Ivanovic, Cahill, Terry, Cole; Ramires, Mikel; Schurrle, Oscar, Hazard; Eto'o.

 

Leave a Reply

Advertisement