Advertisement

Saturday, October 19, 2013

West Ham vs Manchester City 19 October, 2013 Premier League

0 التعليقات

West Ham United enter Saturday's fixture off the back of a spectacular 3-0 trumping of their London rivals Tottenham Hotspur. It wouldn't seem logical for Sam Allardyce to alter his team's side after they came away from their victory at White Hart Lane unscathed and healthy. They will still miss the likes of Andy Carroll, James Collins, and Alou Diarry, but the Hammers will look to thwart Pelligrini's powerful attack with the same resilience they displayed against the Hotspurs. Allardyce's men currently sit 13th in the league table with a 1-0-2 record at home. 
  • West Ham United: Jaaskelainen - Demel, Rat, Tomkins, Reid - Reid, Noble, Diame, Nolan, Morrison, Downing - Vaz Te (Manager: Sam Allardyce)

Manchester City have faced questions this season about their sloppy away form, taking one point from three games and dropping all three points to the likes of Cardiff City and Aston Villa. While this visit to West Ham seems tricky, a powerful lineup including Yaya Toure, Sergio Aguero, and playmaker David Silva should provide plenty of goal scoring opportunities for Manuel Pelligrini's side. The Manchester club has scored at least 2 goals in 8 of their last 9 Premier League games. It is important to note that captain Vincent Kompany is a likely doubt for this match as he picked up a knock against Everton.
  • Manchester City: Hart - Zabaleta, Kolarov, Nastasic, Lescott - Milner, Fernandinho, Toure, Silva - Aguero, Negredo. (Manager: Manuel Pellegrini)

West Ham United vs Manchester City
2013/2014 English Premier League, Round 8
Date: 19.October.2013 - 18:30 CET - 5:30 p.m. IST - 12:30 PM EDT
Stadium: Upton Park - London

You can watch the match here: Link 1 , Link 2 [Live Scores]



Leave a Reply

Advertisement