Friday, December 6, 2013

England Face Italy and Uruguay Challenge in World Cup 2014 Group

0 التعليقات

World Cup 2014 group finals have been drawn this Friday and there were some interesting pairing which should provide nothing but entertainment for football lovers all over the globe with tough nations being placed in the same group. Group D can be considered as one of those interesting setup with three former champions, England, Italy along with Uruguay being paired up along with Concacaf side, Costa Rica. On paper those three nations would be competing hard for a place in the knock out stages, but Costa Rica can’t be taken for granted as surprise is not an uncommon thing in this type of event.
Meanwhile, home team, Brazil have a tricky test as they are being paired with Croatia, Mexico along with Cameroon, although based on recent form, Luiz Felipe Scolari’s men should still be strong favorites in advancing from group A, but they must put a strong focus on all of their opponents. Another difficult group is being handed to United States as they will be facing Germany, Portugal along with African giant, Ghana in Group G.
Defending champions, Spain are set to battle with Holland, Australia and also Chile in Group B, this setup  should also provide some interesting matches and give some challenge for Vicente Del Bosque’s side. France national side can considered themselves being drawn in a relatively ‘light’ group as they are being paired with Switzerland, Ecuador along with Honduras.
While there is a number of close groups which appear too tight to call, much-fancied underdogs Belgium would face one of the easier groups having been pooled together in Group H with Algeria, Mexico and Bosnia. With Belgium currently experiencing its own ‘golden generation’ with the likes of Christian Benteke, Eden Hazard and Romelu Lukaku shining in the Premier League among many of their international team-mates, they have been tipped for an unlikely appearance in the latter stages of the tournament.

Here is the complete Drawing for World Cup 2014 Finals:
GROUP A - Brazil, Italy, France, Australia.
GROUP B - Uruguay, Nigeria, USA, Croatia.
GROUP C - Argentina, Ghana, Costa Rica, Russia.
GROUP D - Switzerland, Chile, Japan, Greece.
GROUP E - Spain, Ivory Coast, South Korea, England.
GROUP F - Colombia, Cameroon, Honduras, Holland.
GROUP G - Germany, Ecuador, Iran, Portugal.
GROUP H - Belgium, Algeria, Mexico, Bosnia.

Leave a Reply